Houston Methodist

Event Calendar for Houston Methodist Research Institute

November 17 - December 17, 2019

Tuesday, November 19

SSO - Fellows Institute 2019 - Breast Surgical Oncology Program

This is SSO's ninth annual Fellows Institute, co-sponsored by the AHPBA and ASBrs, it consists of both didactic and hands-on lab. The Fellows Institute...

Wednesday, November 20

SSO - Surgical Oncology and HPB Program

This is SSO's ninth annual fellows institute, co-sponsored by the AHPBA and ASBrs. It consists of both didactic and hands-on lab. The Fellows Institute...

Monday, November 25

Tuesday, November 26

Wednesday, November 27

Wednesday, December 4

Thursday, December 5

Medtronic - Trocar Lab

This event is for end user validation of access devices. This is a privately held event, by invitation only.

Friday, December 6

Medtronic - Trocar Lab

This event is for end user validation of access devices. This is a privately held event, by invitation only.

Tuesday, December 10

Bricker Award for Science Writing in Medicine Annual Lectureship

Melinda Wenner Moyer, the 2019 recipient of the Bricker Award, will present a lecture on "The Joys and Trials of Science Writing," in which she will discuss...

Wednesday, December 11

Department of Defense: Medical Research Funding Opportunities and Priorities

The Department of Defense funds over $12 billion in medical research every year. Commander Christopher Steele will discuss Department of Defense funding...

Friday, December 13

Cook Medical Embolization - Best Practices and Problem Solving

The purpose of this course is to educate healthcare professionals on clinical and procedural strategies for interventional radiology and venous...

Monday, December 16