Houston Methodist

Events

December 8, 2019 - January 6, 2020

Monday, December 9

building hope

Do your trainees give up when they encounter obstacles? This session breaks down the concepts of hope into practical components that can be taught to...

Tuesday, December 10

Bricker Award for Science Writing in Medicine Annual Lectureship

Melinda Wenner Moyer, the 2019 recipient of the Bricker Award, will present a lecture on "The Joys and Trials of Science Writing," in which she will discuss...

Wednesday, December 11

Department of Defense: Medical Research Funding Opportunities and Priorities

The Department of Defense funds over $2 billion in medical research every year. Commander Christopher Steele will discuss Department of Defense funding...

Deep Medicine - Academic Book Club

Join the Office of Academic Development department for their quarterly book club meeting. Deep Medicine explores the potential impact of artificial...

Ethics Grand Rounds: The Right to Try

Presented by Claire Horner, JD, MA, and Christopher Scott, PhD, MA More details to come.

Thursday, December 12

Heart & Vascular Center Grand Rounds - Darren Schneider, MD

Heart & Vascular Center Grand Rounds will be presented by Darren Schneider, MD

Friday, December 13

Cook Medical Embolization - Best Practices and Problem Solving

The purpose of this course is to educate healthcare professionals on clinical and procedural strategies for interventional radiology and venous...

Cook Medical

Understand different types of embolic agents & devices for treating fistulas and performing hypogastric and venous embolization. This is a privately held...

Monday, December 16

Houston Methodist - VASTAH Dissection Course

This is a privately held event, by invitation only, for testing purposes only.

Tuesday, December 17

Wednesday, December 18

Increasing the Donor Pool Through the Use of Hepatitis C Virus (HCV)-Positive Donors

Increasing the Donor Pool Through the Use of Hepatitis C Virus (HCV)-Positive Donors will be presented by Megan Cooper, PharmD.

Responsible Conduct of Research Seminar Series

"Conflicts of Interest" is the topic of December's seminar series, covering important topics in research and publishing and promoting best practices for...

Thursday, December 19

DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center Grand Rounds - Roger Blumenthal, MD

Director of Johns Hopkins Ciccarone Center for the Prevention of Cardiovascular Disease, Professor of Medicine, Johns Hopkins Medicine

Friday, December 20

Saturday, December 21

Monday, December 23

Tuesday, December 24

Thursday, December 26

Friday, December 27

Monday, December 30

December 8, 2019 - January 6, 2020