Houston Methodist

Events

July 23 - August 21, 2019

Tuesday, July 23

Fundamentals of Critical Care Support (July 22-23)

The Fundamental Critical Care Support (FCCS) course is the only recognized training program to teach basic critical care skills to the non-intensivist health...

Wednesday, July 24

Thursday, July 25

BARD WavelinQ- Prep Day

This course will cover product training, observation and a lab. This is a privately held event.

Friday, July 26

BARD WavelinQ

This course will cover product training, observation and a lab. This is a privately held event.

Saturday, July 27

Abbott ICE/Transeptal

This will an advanced imaging course for interventional cardiology attendings. This is a privately held event.

Houston Methodist Ortho – ESSKA – AOSSM Traveling Fellows Surgical Skills Lab

This skills lab demonstrates shoulder and knee techniques with traveling Fellows. This is a privately held event, by invitation only.

Monday, July 29

Tuesday, July 30

Grant Submission MORTI Training

This general MORTI training offers insight on submitting grants to the Grant Administration Office. It will be of interest to grant managers, operations...

Wednesday, July 31

Converging Multi-Scale Data Analysis & Modeling for Cancer & Neurodegeneration Research

Zheng Yin, PhD Instructor & Director, Biomedical Informatics Service Core Houston Methodist Research Institute The Houston Methodist Cancer Center Houston...

Responsible Conduct of Research Seminar Series

"Preventing Research Misconduct and Questionable Research Practices" is the topic of July's seminar series, covering important topics in research and...

Thursday, August 1

Friday, August 2

Leveraging Cancer Nanotherapeutics toward Cardiovascular & Chronic Lung Diseases

Over the past 20 years, nanoparticle-based platforms have made enormous strides toward improving pharmacokinetics and reducing adverse side effects of...

Monday, August 5

Tuesday, August 6

ClearCam - Assessing Laparoscopic Cleaner

This is a privately held event, by invitation only. This is for testing purposes only.

Wednesday, August 7

Thursday, August 8

MAPTA 2nd Annual Summer Science Symposium

"Frontiers in Translational Medicine: Bridging the Gap between Bench and Bedside" is the theme of the 2nd Annual MAPTA Summer Symposium, featuring the...

Effects of Mitochondrial Genetics on Tumor Cells, the Microenvironment and Metastasis

Danny R. Welch, PhD Professor, Department of Cancer Biology The University of Kansas School of Medicine Although the mitochondrial genome is only about 16...

Friday, August 9

MAPTA 2nd Annual Summer Science Symposium

"Frontiers in Translational Medicine: Bridging the Gap between Bench and Bedside" is the theme of the 2nd Annual MAPTA Summer Symposium, featuring the...

Saturday, August 10

2nd Annual Hepatology Update for Primary Care: A Practical Approach

The goal of this meeting is to provide an overview of the most common liver diseases seen in the community and to bridge the learning gap between primary...

Sunday, August 11

Monday, August 12

Tuesday, August 13

Wednesday, August 14

Thursday, August 15

BARD WavelinQ - Prep Day

Product training, observation and lab. This is a privately held event, by invitation only.

Institutional Review Board Open House

All are invited to attend our monthly open house, held every third Thursday in the Crain Garden. IRB analysts will be available to answer your questions...

Houston Methodist Ortho - Knee Anatomy Lab

This privately held event is a Houston Methodist Ortho Residents Anatomy Lab.

Friday, August 16

7th Annual Houston Methodist Cancer Symposium

The Houston Methodist Cancer Symposium is an annual conference dedicated to the science and clinical care of solid and hematologic malignancies. The meeting...

BARD WavelinQ

Product training, observation and lab. This is a privately held event, by invitation only.

Saturday, August 17

Monday, August 19

Tuesday, August 20

Wednesday, August 21

CLI Pedal Access

This course will teach pedal access instruction with perfusion.

July 23 - August 21, 2019